Illinois Valley Times

Illinois Valley Times

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

LaSalle County Board met April 13.

By Louie Torres | Apr 26, 2017

LaSalle County Board met April 13.

Here is the agenda as provided by the Board:

This is the third meeting of the March 2016-2017 Session. 

 Pledge of Allegiance 

 Roll Call for Per Diem and Mileage  

 Approval for 3/13/17 and 3/31/17  Minutes 


Maverick Andrews -  Waltham Elementary School

PETITIONS from Zoning Board of Appeals – Mike Harsted   


COUNTY HIGHWAY  - Larry Kinzer 

Resolution: [Highway #16-26] Approving the Agreement with Otter Creek Windfarm, LLC. Detailing the Requirements of Use, Maintenance and Repair of County Highways

Resolution: [Highway #17-03] Approving the Local Agency Agreement for Federal Participation for Section 15-00348-00-WR, County Highway 42 (Terra Cotta Road, approximately 1.23 miles of pavement widening, concrete curb and gutter, storm sewers and other miscellaneous work)

RESOLUTION: Approving the Reappointment of Lawrence J. Kinzer as County Engineer for a Six Year Term

PRESENTATION: Insurance Trust Annual Report   

MOTION: to place: Insurance Trust Annual Report on File 

MOTION to APPROVE: 2016 LaSalle County Financial Audit (placed on file 3-13-17)  

RESOLUTION: Amending Resolution (#12-15) dated February 9, 2012 and Resolution (#12-122) dated October 11, 2012 Relating to Investment Policy Pursuant to the Public Funds Investment Act (30 ILCS 235/2.5)

ORDINANCE: Amending Enterprise Zone Ordinances and Deleting Territory to the Mendota Enterprise Zone

RESOLUTION: Extending Professional Correctional Medical Healthcare Services and Mental Health Services for The Adult And Juvenile Inmates and Detainees of the LaSalle County Jail and LaSalle County Juvenile Detention Center

ORDINANCE: Establishing a Credit Card Policy for Issuance and Use of County Credit Cards[Placed on File 3-13-17]

ORDINANCE: Amending LaSalle County Spiller Pays Ordinance #04-99 dated August 12, 2004 (Discharge of Hazardous Materials)  [Placed on File 3-13-17]

RESOLUTION: Surrender of Tax Sale Certificate Parcel: 10-33-305-006  Acct: 201300180 03-17-001 Mission Township


1– LaSalle County Housing Authority reappoint Michael Crowley, Commissioners 

1– Allen Township Fire Protection District reappoint Frank Hepner, Trustee  

1– Earlville Community Fire Protection District reappoint Robert E. Larkin Jr., Trustee  

1– Reading Community Fire Protection District reappoint Ronald Sievers, Trustee 

1– Serena Fire Protection District appoint Bradley Temple, Trustee 

1– Sheridan Community Fire Protection District reappoint Paul Brennan, Trustee  

1– Somonauk Community Fire Protection District reappoint H. Alex Marshall, Trustee 


5 ILCS 120/2 (c) –1 The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the County.

RESOLUTION: Approving a Temporary Layoff of Nursing Home Employees 

5 ILCS 120/2 (c) 21 Discussion of minutes of meetings lawfully closed under the Open Meetings Act, whether for the purposes of approval by the body of the minutes or semi-annual review of the minutes as mandated in ILCS  120/2.06 

a. Motion to go into Executive Session and Motion to come out of executive session

b. Motion to Keep Close Specific Minutes and/or Release Specific Minute


Motion to recess meeting to May 11th, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. in room 250

Chairman declares the meeting recess. 

The Board will reconvene again on May 11th, 2017 at  1:00  p.m. in room 250

Want to get notified whenever we write about LaSalle County Board ?

Sign-up Next time we write about LaSalle County Board, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

LaSalle County Board